Skip to content

Griff X – “Not About the Benjamins”

September 26, 2013
by

NATB

 

I was listening to No Way Out one night just being nostalgic. As “It’s All About the Benjamins” was playing I got the idea to remix it. Initially it was going to a satirical song parodying the rappers. But as I sat down to write lyrics, i decided to put more of my own voice into it while still poking at the theme of the original track. Technically this is a mixtape remix to a remix (the single version of “It’s All About the Benjamins” featuring Lil’ Kim and the Notorious B.I.G. isn’t the original version of that song). My song have an anticapitalist theme, which is present in other areas of my music.

“Not About the Benjamins” samples “It’s Not About the Benjamins” performed by Puff Daddy, The Lox, Lil’ Kim, and the Notorious B.I.G. Original production by D-Dot.

To listen/download, click on the image above.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

