Skip to content

Nate Dogg, Dead at 41

March 16, 2011

 

First off  I’d like to say that  as a South Los Angeles native, Nate Dogg was a was well-respected figure in my hometown. I grew up listening to his music, it is some of the first music committed to my memory that I remember hearing as a kid. He wasn’t perfect, but he survived the hard streets of Long Beach and Los Angeles and lived his life doing what he loved- making music.

He’ll always have a place in hip-hop history as one of the most prominent hook-man. He was a part of the G-Funk era that swept hip-hop in the early 90s. He will be missed. R.I.P.

 

 

(August 19, 1969 – March 14, 2011)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

